MATER DEI FACULTY AND STAFF

Edward N. Williams, President

William G. McMurtrie, Headmaster

John Dugan, Assistant Headmaster

Reverend William Byrne, Chaplain

LOWER SCHOOL:

Mrs. Mary Katherine Dugan

Grade 1

kdugan@materdeischool.net

Ms. Sara Morrissey

Grade 2

smorrissey@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Virginia Joyce

Grade 3

pjoyce@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Sue Lipman

Grade 4

slipman@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Amy Giblin

Lower School Faculty

agiblin@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Julie Nalls

Lower School Reading

jnalls@materdeischool.net

UPPER SCHOOL:

Mr. Billy Gerrish

Grade 5A

bgerrish@materdeischool.net

Mr. Kevin Dyer

Grade 6A

kdyer@materdeischool.net

Mr. James Geimer

Grade 7A

jgeimer@materdeischool.net

Mr. John Dugan

Grade 8A

jdugan@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Katherine Leasure 

5th English, 6th LA

kleasure@materdeischool.net

Mr. Matthew Smith

Grade 5B

msmith@materdeischool.net

Mr. Roger Garfield

Grade 6B

rgarfield@materdeischool.net

Mr. William Bednarz

Grade 7B

wbednarz@materdeischool.net

Mr. Michael Kubik

Grade 8B

mkubik@materdeischool.net

Mr. Jon Ober

Upper School Faculty

jober@materdeischool.net

Mr. Joseph David

Grade 6A

jdavid@materdeischool.net

Mr. Matthew Tropea

Grade 8

mtropea@materdeischool.net

Mr. Daniel Oliver

Upper School Intern

doliver@materdeischool.net

Mr. Thomas Meert

Grade  6

tmeert@materdeischool.net

ART & MUSIC:

Mrs. Abby Huke

Art

mhuke@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Amy Dunne

Art

adunne@materdeischool.net

Mr. Sean Gaiser

Music

sgaiser@materdeischool.net

STAFF:

Mrs. Egan Cannon

Main Office/Admissions

ecannon@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Mary Sue Posniewski

Development/Special Events

marysue@materdeischool.net

Mr. Sean Xie

Maintenance

Mrs. Melissa Dwyer

CFO

mdwyer@materdeischool.net

Mrs. Joan Walsh

IT/Library

jwalsh@materdeischool.net

Mr. Kevin Li

Maintenance

Mrs. Louise O'Berry

Development/Annual Giving

loberry@materdeischool.net

Mr. Wayne Holifield

Facilities

Mater Dei School

9600 Seven Locks Road

Bethesda, Maryland 20817

Phone: 301-365-2700

Fax: 301365-2710

office@materdeischool.net